ISS Announces 2019-2022 Board of Directors2/7/2019

ISS Announces 2019-2022 Board of Directors

7 February 2019, Fort Lauderdale, FL: The International Superyacht Society (ISS) announces its 2019 -2022 Board of Directors and Past Presidents Council. For the current year and based on a member-based democratic voting system, ISS stakeholders have awarded eight Board positions for three years for the 2019-2022 term. 

Executive Committee

Elected by the Board, one year at a time, with a maximum term of three years

                AJ Anderson, Wright Maritime Group, President

                Glen Allen, Fleet Miami, Vice President

                Erin Ackor, Moore & Company, Secretary

                Melissa Orlick, IsoTropic, Treasurer

                Bob Saxon, HMY Yacht Sales, Past President

                Marisa Benoit, Fleet Miami, Board Representative

ISS Board of Directors

2019-2022: 3 of 3-Year Term Remaining

Jill Bobrow, Jill Bobrow Associates LLC / AIM Media

Christelle Holler, Tahiti Private Expeditions

Andre Jonker, Abeking & Rasmussen

Kristen Klein, Northrop & Johnson

Abi McGrath, ACREW
Melissa Orlick, IsoTropic

Peter Southgate, Southgate Maritime Inc.

Rick Thomas, Nautical Structures 

2018-2021: 2 of 3-Year Term Remaining

Kristina Agustin, Wright Maritime Group

Marisa Benoit, Fleet Miami

Paolo Bianchi, MDL Marina Di Stabia

Jim Gilbert, Christensen Shipyards           

Ken Hickling, sherpa63

Christina Norris, Oversee Yachts

Captain Brendan O’Shannassy, KATANA

Ed Roberts, Grand Banks              

2017-2020: 1 of 3-Year Term Remaining

Erin Ackor, Moore & Company

Glen Allen, Fleet Miami

Paris Baloumis, Oceanco

Costas Charalambous, Global Marine Communications, Superyacht Radio

Andrew Doole, Informa

Bob Saxon, HMY Yacht Sales

Norma Trease, Yacht Knowledge

John Venables, Naiad Dynamics


Board Emeritus

AJ Anderson, Wright Maritime Group

Gary Groenewold, Westrac Marinas

Mark Masciarotte, DSG Associates

Michael Moore, Moore & Co.


Past Presidents Council

Ray Carrell, Uniflow

Lance Cushion, Ad-Vantage, Ltd.

Richard Hein, VegaYachts

Ken Hickling, Sherpa 63

Mark Masciarotte, DSG Associates

Joe Purtell, All About Coatings

Bob Saxon, MarineMax Yachts

Doug Sharp, Douglas Sharp Yacht Design


Back to News